Welcome and About Us
Key Information
Latest News
Students
Parents
Gallery and Videos
Prospectus
 Twitter

Staff List


Title

Surname

Job Title

Email Address

Mr

A

Andrews

Year 10 Raising Standards Leader

aandrews@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

A

Axon

Teacher of Drama and English

aaxon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Baker

Receptionist

sbaker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Berridge

Teacher of ICT & PE

jberridge@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

E

Bridger

Teacher of Maths

ebridger@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Bristow

Teacher of Science

jbristow@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Cavany

Resource Officer

kcavany@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Cawthorne

Teacher of Science

lcawthorne@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Clark

Director of Science

mclark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Davis

Learning Support Centre Manager

adavis@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Davison

Teacher of Maths

jdavison@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

R

Denby

Learning Support Assistant

rdenby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Drinkall

Assistant Headteacher

adrinkall@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

O

Ellwood

Head of ICT

oellwood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

R

Failey

Senior Leader - Transition, Careers, House System and Social Media

rfailey@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Fleming

Data and Exams Manager

kfleming@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Follon

Finance Manager

sfollon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

L

Fox

Head of Food Technology

lfox@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

H

Gagg

Teacher of English

hgagg@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Gardiner

Teacher of English

agardinger@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

G

Gorman

Resource Officer

ggorman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

T

Haigh

Teacher of Maths

thaigh@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Hamilton

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

khamilton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Harriott

Leader of STEM

aharriott@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Harris

Head of English

charris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Harrison

Year 8 Year Leader

sharrison@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

J

Hayes

Teacher of Maths

jhayes@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

N

Heywood

Assistant Headteacher

nheywood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Hodgson

Study Supervisor

shodgson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

F

Houghton

Receptionist

fhoughton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Hounsell

Science Support Assistant

chounsell@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Jackson

Teacher of Maths

ajackson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Jackson

AET System Leader

 

Ms

A

Jandu

Head of Maths

ajandu@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Jarvis

Teacher of Geography

ljarvis@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

L

Jefferson-Hallett

Head of Art & Photography

Ljefferson-hallett@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Liddle

Head of Science

mliddle@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Love

IT Support

jlove@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

L

McPherson

Learning Support Assistant

lmcpherson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Mark

SENCO and DSL

smark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Meyerhoff

Teacher of Maths

dmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Meyerhoff

Lead Teacher of Maths

lmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Moore

Head of Boys PE

amoore@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

C

Navier

KS3 English Coordinator

cnavier@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Norris

Receptionist/Finance Assistant

knorris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Oldman

Attendance Officer

soldman@thekingswoodacademy.org

 Ms

 G  

 Overton       

 Learning Support Assistant

 gashford@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Omidi

KS3 Coordinator of Maths

momidi@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Perkins

Performing Arts Technician

dperkins@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Ransome

Deputy Headteacher

lransome@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Rayner

Teacher of English

arayner@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Root

Senior Leader - Behaviour

droot@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Rouse

Year 7 Year Leader

drouse@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

K

Sapstead

Head of History

ksapstead@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Sharp

Teacher of English

rsharp@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

L

Snowden

Teacher of English

lsnowden@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Stanley

Head of Music

mstanley@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

T

Stathers

Head of MFL

tstathers@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

S

Styche

Teacher of PE

sstyche@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Swales

Director of Data & Assessment

aswales@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Swann

Assistant Headteacher

mswann@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Topliss

Teacher of PE

atopliss@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Trickett

Senior Leader - Teaching & Learning

strickett@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Urry

Teacher of Geography

surry@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Walker

Senior Leader – Literacy, SPAG, Communication & Enrichment

cwalker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

M

Wardle

Director of MFL

mwardle@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Watters

Teacher of Art and Photography

lwatters@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

C

Weightman

PA to Headteacher

cweightman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

R

Westoby

Headteacher

rwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

V

Westoby

Assistant Headteacher

vwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

White 

Director of Humanities

jwhite@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Williams

Head of Girls PE

cwilliams@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

M

Wilson

Study Supervisor

mwilson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Wobbaka

Lead Teacher - Whole School Teaching &Learning 

dwobbaka@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Woods

Year 9 Year Leader 

swoods@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Young

Teacher of Geography

dyoung@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Zipfel

Year 10/11 Year Leader

rzipfel@thekingswoodacademy.org