Welcome and About Us
Key Information
Latest News
Students
Parents
Gallery and Videos
Prospectus
 Twitter

 

Title

Surname

Job Title

Email Address

Mr

D

Abbott

Learning Support Assistant

dabbott@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

A

Axon

Teacher of Drama and English

aaxon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Baker

Receptionist

sbaker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Barrass

Resource Officer

abarras@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Cavany

Resource Officer

kcavany@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Clark

Lead Teacher - Whole School Teaching & Learning

mclark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Davis

Learning Support Centre Manager

adavis@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

C

Dempsey

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

cdempsey@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Drinkall

Senior Leader-Attendance, Punctuality & Rewards

adrinkall@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

O

Ellwood

Head of ICT

oellwood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

R

Failey

Senior Leader - Transition, Careers, House System and Website/Social Media

rfailey@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Fleming

Data and Exams Manager

kfleming@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Follon

Finance Manager

sfollon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

L

Fox

Head of Food Technology

lfox@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

C

Gillard

Attendance Administrator

cgillard@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

G

Gorman

Resource Officer

ggorman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Hamilton

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

khamilton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Harris

Head of English

charris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Harrison

Year 7 Year Leader

sharrison@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

J

Hayes

Teacher of Maths

jhayes@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

N

Heywood

Senior Leader - Raising Standards Leader and Head of Year 11

nheywood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Hodgson

Study Supervisor

shodgson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

F

Houghton

Receptionist

fhougton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Hounsell

Laboratory Technician

chounsell@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Howard

Head of Art & Photography

showard@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

H

Hutchinson

Teacher of English

hhutchinson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Jackson

Teacher of Maths

ajackson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Jackson

AET System Leader

 

Ms

A

Jandu

Head of Maths

ajandu@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Liddle

Head of Science

mliddle@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Love

IT Support

jlove@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Mark

SENCO 

smark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Meyerhoff

Teacher of Maths

dmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Meyerhoff

Teacher of Maths

lmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Moore

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

amoore@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Norris

Receptionist/Finance Assistant

knorris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Oldman

Attendance Officer

soldman@thekingswoodacademy.org

 Ms G   Overton        Learning Support Assistant gashford@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Omidi

KS3 Coordinator of Maths

momidi@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

K

Rankin

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing and Maths

krankin@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Ransome

Assistant Vice Principal Behaviour & Safety

lransome@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Root

Senior Leader - Behaviour

droot@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Rouse

Study supervisor

drouse@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Russell

Teacher of Maths

krussell@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

K

Sapstead

Head of History

ksapstead@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Sharp

Teacher of English

rsharp@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Slater

Acting Head of Physical Wellbeing

jslater@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

L

Snowden

Teacher of English

lsnowden@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Spencer

Head of Geography

aspencer@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Stanley

Head of Music

mstanley@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

T

Stathers

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

tstathers@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

S

Styche

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

sstyche@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Swales

Assistant Vice Principal - Data, Assessment & Transition

aswales@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Swann

Senior Leader - Science & Stem

mswann@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Topliss

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

atopliss@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Trickett

Senior Leader - Teaching & Learning

strickett@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Urry

Teacher of Geography

surry@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

E

Wainwright

Child Protection Officer

ewainwright@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Walker

Senior Leader - Literacy

cwalker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

P

Washbrook

HR Officer

pwashbrook@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Watters

Teacher of Art and Photography

lwatters@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

C

Weightman

PA to Headteacher

cweightman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

R

Westoby

Headteacher

rwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

V

Westoby

Senior Leader - Inclusion

vwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

White 

Director of Humanities

jwhite@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

M

Wilson

Study Supervisor

mwilson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Wobbaka

Lead Teacher - Whole School Teaching &Learning 

dwobbaka@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

R

Woodhouse

Assistant Vice Principal  - Teaching & Learning

rwoodhouse@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Woods

Year 8 Year Leader 

swoods@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Young

Teacher of Geography

dyoung@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Zipfel

Year 9/10 Year Leader

rzipfel@thekingswoodacademy.org