Welcome and About Us
Key Information
Latest News
Students
Parents
Gallery and Videos
Prospectus
 Twitter

 

Title

Surname

Job Title

Email Address

Mr

D

Abbott

Learning Support Assistant

dabbott@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

G

Ashford

Learning Support Assistant

gashford@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

A

Axon

Teacher of Drama and English

aaxon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Baker

Receptionist

sbaker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Barrass

Resource Officer

abarras@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Cavany

Resource Officer

kcavany@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Clark

Lead Teacher of Science

mclark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Davis

Learning Support Centre Manager

adavis@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

C

Dempsey

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

cdempsey@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Drinkall

Senior Leader-Attendance, Punctuality & Rewards

adrinkall@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

O

Ellwood

Teacher of PE and ICT

oellwood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

R

Failey

Senior Leader - Curriculum, Assessment and Transition

rfailey-howard@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

K

Fleming

Data and Exams Manager

kfleming@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Follon

Finance Manager

sfollon@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

L

Fox

Lead teacher of Food Technology

lfox@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

C

Gillard

Attendance Administrator

cgillard@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

G

Gorman

Resource Officer

ggorman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Hamilton

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

khamilton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

C

Harris

English Teacher

charris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Harrison

Year Leader Year 7

sharrison@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

J

Hayes

Teacher of Maths

jhayes@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

N

Heywood

Senior Leader - Raising Standards Leader

nheywood@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

S

Hodgson

Study Supervisor

shodgson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

F

Houghton

Receptionist

fhougton@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Hounsell

Laboratory Technician

chounsell@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Howard

Head of Art & Photography

showard@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

H

Hutchinson

Teacher of English

hhutchinson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Jackson

Teacher of Maths

ajackson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Jackson

Principal

djackson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Jandu

Maths Teacher

ajandu@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Liddle

Head of Science

mliddle@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Love

IT Support

jlove@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Mark

Leader of SENCO and Inclusion 

smark@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Meyerhoff

Teacher of Maths

dmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Meyerhoff

Teacher of Maths

lmeyerhoff@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

A

Moore

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

amoore@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Norris

Receptionist/Finance Assistant

knorris@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Oldman

Attendance Officer

soldman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Omidi

KS3 Coordinator of Maths

momidi@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Parkinson

Teacher of Maths

jparkinson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

B

Pendrey

Lead Teacher of Science & Stem Coordinator

bpendrey@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

K

Rankin

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing and Maths

krankin@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Ransome

Assistant Vice Principal Behaviour & Safety

lransome@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Root

Senior Leader - Behaviour

droot@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Rouse

Teacher

drouse@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

K

Russell

Teacher of Mathematics

krussell@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

K

Sapstead

Lead Teacher of History

ksapstead@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Sharp

Teacher of English KS3

rsharp@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

Slater

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

jslater@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

L

Snowden

Teacher of English

lsnowden@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Spencer

Head of Geography

aspencer@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Stanley

Head of Music

mstanley@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

T

Stathers

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

tstathers@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

S

Styche

Teacher of PE

sstyche@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

A

Swales

Assistant Vice Principal - Data, Assessment & Transition

aswales@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

M

Swann

Senior Leader - Science and Stem

mswann@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

A

Topliss

Teacher of Physical Wellbeing

atopliss@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Trickett

Senior Leader

strickett@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

J

Turner

Receptionist

jturner@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

S

Urry

Teacher of Geography

surry@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

E

Wainwright

Child Protection Officer

ewainwright@thekingswoodacademy.org

Miss

C

Walker

Senior Leader

cwalker@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

P

Washbrook

HR Officer

pwashbrook@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

L

Watters

Teacher of Art and Photography

lwatters@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

C

Weightman

PA to Principal and Head of School

cweightman@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

R

Westoby

Head of School

rwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mrs

V

Westoby

Senior Leader - Maths & Numeracy

vwestoby@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

J

White 

Director of Humanities

jwhite@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

M

Wilson

Study Supervisor

mwilson@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Wobbaka

Lead Teacher -Teaching &Learning Science

dwobbaka@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

R

Woodhouse

Assistant Vice Principal  - Teaching & Learning

rwoodhouse@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

S

Woods

Year Leader Year 8

swoods@thekingswoodacademy.org

Mr

D

Young

Teacher of Geography

dyoung@thekingswoodacademy.org

Ms

R

Zipfel

Year Leader Year 9/10

rzipfel@thekingswoodacademy.org